Montessori teacher / afternoon childminder required


I am a trained Montessori teacher up till age 9. I am also Froebel trained (play based childcare) and forest school trained. I am hoping to own my own outdoor Montessori school once my children have grown up and have found the right location.
I ran an award winning outdoor Montessori as a childminder in malahide I am looking to replicate this in the ideal candidate.
I have materials ( more than any Montessori school I have worked at)
Wonderful Froebel blocks to experience and play with, and also have the hollow blocks for play.
Option to bring the kids out on the Dutch bike for eco visits.
Garden for growing veg…mud kitchen, sand pit, play is vital part of the curriculum, water and dirt are super important part of play, kids have waterproof suits.

Job description:

8.30 - 9.00 family support getting kids out to school
9.30 - 12.00 Montessori, outdoor school and forest skills (2-3 kids)

12.00- 12.15 collection
12.15-2.20 free play, trips to library
2.30 school pick up
2.30 onwards

Support with reading with older kids
Art hour once a week ( older kids do drawing for an hour)
Music- develop the love music,
Irish - work with kids oral Irish cupla focal:)

No house work - just passionate to work with kids to their full potential


Malahide village, walking distance from dart station (1min)
2mins from malahide castle

Rates: negotiable

Would love to hear from you, you can speak to all my previous Childminder's they are all still friends and have enjoyed the diverse work of the job

This is for term time and full time bit we are very flexible

Ages of kids:
morning with be 2/3 - 2 year old and sometimes a 3 year old
Afternoon will be family based work. I have two older kids (8 and 9) independent but would love if you would read with them and do art work.
Some afternoons will be other recommended families who my Childminder's have worked with also.
Plenty of work for the person who wants this job.

Kind ,Love kids ,Flexible ,Inspirational
Contact me on caitrionawalsh@me.com